Borrowing available holds

When a hold becomes available, you'll get a notification and have 3 days to borrow it, deliver it later, or cancel it.

To find your hold, open the notification from Libby or go to Shelf > holds.

Then:

  • To borrow the hold: Tap Borrow, pick a lending period, and follow the prompts.
  • To deliver the hold later (if you're not ready for it yet): Tap Deliver Later and choose a new delivery date.
  • To cancel the hold (if you no longer want it): Tap Manage Hold > Cancel Hold.

If you forget about the hold during its 3-day pickup window, it will be scheduled for later delivery automatically.

Note: Automatic rescheduling can happen once per hold. If you don't act on a hold a second time, it will be canceled.