Libby Help
Removing a card
Removing a card deletes its loans and holds from your Shelf
and removes that library from your current device as soon as you navigate to a different one. If you ever add your card to Libby again, any active loans and holds will reappear.
To remove a library card:
- Tap Menu, then Cards.

- If needed, tap the drop-down icon to switch libraries.

- Tap
on your card.
- Tap Remove Card, then Yes, Remove Card.
If you set Libby up on other devices with a recovery passkey or setup code, the library card will automatically be removed from those as well.
Last updated: August 21 2026