Libby Help

Unlinking a card

Unlinking a card deletes those loans and holds from your Shelf and signs you out of that library on your current device.

Use the steps below to unlink a card:

  1. Go to Libby menu > See Library Cards.
  2. Tap a library card to flip it.
  3. Tap Actions.
  4. Tap Unlink Card, then Yes, Unlink Card.

If you're signed in with an OverDrive or Facebook account, unlinking a card removes it from your account.

If you use Libby on multiple devices and aren't signed in with an OverDrive or Facebook account, you'll need to unlink the card on each one.

See also